Paralympic Team Announcement

Paralympics Australia has announced the first ten members of the 2020 Australian Paralympic Team that will take part in the Tokyo Paralympics next year.

The ten Para-athletes announced include one Victorian – dual World Championship gold medallist, Jaryd Clifford.  

Jaryd won the Marg Angel Junior Sportsperson of the Year Award at our 2017 Victorian Disability Sport and Recreation Awards and we couldn’t be prouder of his latest achievement.

You can read about the first ten team members on the Paralympics Australia website. You can also read Jaryd’s athlete profile, that details his career goals and highlights.